New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Close to Home

Hi, I'm April. I live in the French Quarer in New Orleans.
I am an artist, as were both of my parents. I love the outdoors, and I ride my bike to the river most days. As for music tastes, I can enjoy almost any music.
I've lived in Texas, Oklahoma,and California, but i've lived in New Orleans, Louisiana for 20 years.
I have one pet- an outdoors cat.
Reading is one of my favorite things to do, I'm not much into television. I'd rather be painting, or making jewelry, or making something with found objects.
I am seeking someone who has dedication and commitment to something. This may be a career, a hobby, or continuing education. Something that brings you joy and fulfillment. Noone can make you happy, you have to bring your own light.
I was raised Mahayana Buddhist in the summer, and Baptist in the winter.
My nature is more suited to Buddhism.
I take yoga classes, and I am joining a gym next month.
While I belive that inner beauty is more important than outer beauty, I will let you know that I'm a size 18 (same as Marilyn Monroe for most of her career)- If you are looking for a petite girl- I'm not. (I am shapely though) :-) I'm gradually losing.
I have green eyes, and black hair, I'm 5ft8, and have a pretty face and a sweet disposition. I'm just as comfortable in jeans and t-shirt as in a dress and heels.
I don't like to argue, but an intelligent debate is not out of the question.
I love to laugh, rarely ever drink and I don't smoke cigarettes.
I don't mind if you drink ocassionally, but I won't date an alcoholic.
Being a good person is not a statement to made, it's everyday decisions that make us who we are.
Now I'd like to learn something about you.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today